Follow Us on Twitter

St. Felim's: An overview                                                                           

No. of pupils 215         
 No of families 159 Co-Educational
Patronage Catholic
Principal 1
Deputy Principal 1
Class Teachers (mainstream) 8
Class Teachers (Special classes) 2
Special Education Teachers (SETs) 2 and 1 part-time
Special Needs Assistants 7
Secretary 1
Cleaning Staff 1


Opening Hours: Due to Covid staggered arrival and dismissal times in operation along with staggered breaks. Arrival time is from 9.10-9.30a.m. for all pupils. Pupils arriving after 9.30a.m. are considered late.

Junior & Senior Infants

Jnr. Inf

9.10 a.m. - 1.45  

Snr. Infs


1st Cass - 6th Class 9.10 a.m - 
Morning Break

10.30-10.50 Jnr. Infs & Snr. Infs

5th & 6th

11.00-11.20 1st & 2nd

3rd & 4th

Lunch Break




& Dismissal Times

12.30-12.50 Jnr. Infs & Snr. Infs

5th & 6th

1.00-1.20 1st & 2nd

3rd & 4th



1st to 4th exit at 2.45

Bus children collected by bus at 2.45 (collected from their classes 2.40)

5th & 6th exit at 2.50






Leadership Team

Principal Orla Finnegan
Deputy Principal Brian Doyle
Special Duties Teachers Seamús Lynch
  Ann Marie Sheridan



 Staff: 2021/2022 TBD

Principal Orla Finnegan
Junior Infants  
Senior Infants  Alanna Owens
First Class  Brian Doyle
Second Class  Natalie MacEntire
Third Class  Mairead Mc Goldrick
Fourth Class  Seamus Lynch
Fifth Class  Roisin Martin
Sixth Class




Special Education Teachers (SETs)

Aisling Mc Govern


Ann Marie Sheridan

Special Classes for children with Autism

Louise Maguire (Butterfly Room)


Roisin Brady

Special Needs Assistants

Finola Smith


Mary Prior


Deirdre Smith

  Linda Hyland

Nuala McGauran


Odhran Donohoe

  Tanya Kiernan

Jacinta Urbanski



Board of Management 2019-2022

Patrons Nominee & Chairperson Michael Gaynor
Patron's Nominee Fr. Peter Casey
Principal & Secretary Orla Finnegan
Teacher's Nominee Louise Maguire
Parent's Nominee Conor Dobson
  Alice Fitzpatrick
Community representatives Marie Fox
  Martin Miney



Parents’ Association October 2019

Chairperon                  Helena Fitzpatrick       
Vice-Chairperson  Ursula Sheridan
Secretary  Karen Duffy
Assistant Secretary  Ailish Martin
Treasurer  Teresa Dobson
Assistant Treasurer  Sharon Webb
 PRO  Elaine Fitzpatrick










Copyright © 2014. All Rights Reserved.